I feel ridiculously pleased that Polish language rights to Interpreters have been bought by Proszynski Media, a publishing company whose foreign fiction list includes some of my very favourite authors – John Irving, Virginia Woolf and Arthur Miller just for starters.  The day I received the news about the Polish deal, I was the guest of a small but scarily well-prepared book group (one of the members had read Interpreters three times). I was particularly interested that each person had a slightly different take on the novel’s characters and events.  So now I’m intrigued to know how the Polish translator and readers will interpret the events of a novel set partly in the London suburbs of the 1970s and partly in 1940s Germany – how their lives and histories will shape the way they read the book.